The Awards Committee administers the awards program for the CGFOA.  The awards program recognizes individuals and their significant contributions, which further the goals and ideals of CGFOA.  The program also provides a mechanism to communicate insights as to how some cutting-edge ideas are being implemented.  Committee members solicit nominations, review submissions and make the final decisions on the awards.  Award nomination forms are located on the Applications page of the website.  

To join this committee, please contact 2020 Chair:  

Stephanie Novello

City of Golden

911 10th Street

Golden, CO 80401

Ph:  303-384-8021  


The Finance Professional of the Year Award is made to a finance officer, who, through his/her actions, has made outstanding contributions, which further the goals of CGFOA.

The Significant Contribution Award recognizes original or innovative programs and projects that represent a significant contribution to the field of governmental finance.  Categories include:

a.      Budgeting and Financial Planning

b.     Capital Financing and Debt

c.      Administration

d.     Accounting, Auditing, and Financial Reporting

e.      Cash Management and Investments

f.      Pensions and Benefits

g.     Financial Management

h.     Technology